Abs In 2 Weeks? I Tried Chloe Ting 2 Week Shred.

So most of you will know who Chloe Ting is but if you don’t and been living under a rock during lockdown, she is a Youtuber, Blogger and Social Media Influencer and has many workout plans for free which is great during this time but a lot of people have been doing the 2 week shred so I decide to give it a go and see if it actually worked.

If you know me well you will know that I love to workout and have done on and off for the past few years and my workout routine is mainly weight lifting so when I saw Chloe’s challenge I wanted to give it a go purely because it was bodyweight and that is usually not my thing, I hate Cardio!

The Exercises.

The one thing I loved about this is the planned schedule which is on her website as it made it easier to know what exercises to do on that day. They usually are two videos up to four and let me tell you the four video days are killer, I was bright red and so tired but my god did I feel good afterwards. I found them challenging but also made me feel so good after finishing but also so dead! There was workouts for the whole body, legs, arms but mostly abs but I knew that seeing as the challenge is based around abs. Over the two weeks it got easier with the workouts but I still found myself giving myself a minute break after every video which isn’t wrong at all. I blame my asthma ha. If your a beginner I would say you would be able to do it but it could be very tiring for you but definitely give it ago because I loved it.

The Results.

I know this is the reason that you clicked on this blog post because I did with YouTube videos before I started. We all want results but we have to remember that fitness isn’t always about getting them abs or toned legs it’s about your mental health and enjoying what you do. I’m not going to lie and say I don’t love seeing results but I don’t strive for it. Now I didn’t purely because I don’t want to and I see more progress in the mirror than on some scales. As for body wise I saw myself tone up a lot. My abs had come out more, my legs had toned up which I found the hardest to do and my back and arms also toned up and got stronger. With the exercises I went from not being able to hold a plank to being able to hold one for a whole minute and being able to do a full push up, I never could before hand!

Overall I would definitely recommend this challenge I loved it that much that I’m currently doing the summer shred one. it’s great to keep active while in lockdown, it’s helped me without the gyms being open. I will leave the challenge link down below if you want to give it a go.

https://www.chloeting.com/program/2019/two-weeks-shred-challenge.html

Jen x

4 thoughts on “Abs In 2 Weeks? I Tried Chloe Ting 2 Week Shred.

  1. Laura at Palette of Thoughts says:

    Amazing! I started the summer shred but I only made it a week before life got in the way 🙈 gonna give it another go as I really enjoyed her workouts!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment